Rudraksha Beads – Miracle seed for Health, Wealth & Prosperity?

Protected by Copyscape Unique Content Check
Published: 26th November 2009
Views: N/A

The word Rudraksha literally means the tears of Lord Shiva. In the physical form, rudraksha is the seed of the Elaecarpus ganitrus tree, which is commonly used for making Rudraksha Malas or Rosaries.

The seed of this plant has a rough uneven surface with vertical lines running down its surface. The number of lines, or "mukhi" determines the type of rudraksha. Rudraksha are typically available from 1 to 21 mukhi, with each type of rudraksha having a different effect upon the wearer.

Rudraksha Beads are typically worn either as a Rudraksha Pendant, or as a Mala composed of various Rudrakshas of same or different mukhis, depending on the desired effect. Rudraksha have been used for thousands of years by the Indian Yogis for achieving health, tranquility and a disease-free life. Though they have been written about, in the ancient vedic texts of India, they have been worn even by people like Buddha, Gandhi and Dalai Lama, since they can be worn by all irrespective of religion, age or sex.

Details about the various mukhi rudraksha (from 1 to 14) are as below:

One Mukhi Rudraksha (also known as Ek Mukhi or One faced): Said to clear consciousness of the wearer and improve concentration and mental constitution of the wearer. Recommended for headaches, heart diseases and right eye defect.

Two Mukhi Rudraksha (Do Mukhi, Two faced): Helps in harmonizing relationships and bring unity between two individuals. Also helpful in overcoming stress, depression and negative thoughts.

Three Mukhi Rudraksha (Teen Mukhi, Three faced): Gives confidence and energy and controls aggressive nature of a person.

Four Mukhi Rudraksha (Char Mukhi, Four faced): Increases power of original thinking, knowledge, learning & creativity.

Five Mukhi Rudraksha (Panch Mukhi, Five faced): Brings good luck and aids in academic excellence. Also has a tranquil effect on the mind.

Six Mukhi Rudraksha (6 mukhi, Six faced): Helpful in boosting charisma and increases will power, mental strength and learning power.

Seven Mukhi Rudraksha (Saat Mukhi, Seven faced): Bestows wealth in all areas like business and career bringing prosperity and riches.

Eight Mukhi Rudraksha (Aath Mukhi, Eight faced): Helps in removing obstacles from the life of the wearer and helps in curing bad dreams.

Nine Mukhi Rudraksha (Nau Mukhi, Nine faced): This rudraksha helps in cultivating patience, controlling unnecessary anger and giving a feeling of fearlessness.

Ten Mukhi Rudraksha (Dus Mukhi, Ten faced): This Rudraksha protects its wearer from the malefic effects of all the Nine planets. The wearer is blessed with Name , Fame , Health and Prosperity.

Eleven Mukhi Rudraksha (Gyarah Mukhi, Eleven faced): This rudraksha gives control and authority over all the six senses and blesses the wearer with right judgment and an adventurous and successful life.

Twelve Mukhi Rudraksha (Barah Mukhi, Twelve faced): The wearer of this rudraksha is said to become energetic, brilliant, radiant and strong like the Sun. Worries, fears and suspicions are removed from the mind of such a person.

Thirteen Mukhi Rudraksha (Terah Mukhi, Thirteen faced): This rudraksha bestows charm, worldly comforts and spiritual upliftment to the wearer and ensures that the wearer emerges victorious even from challenging situations.

Fourteen Mukhi Rudraksha (Choudah Mukhi, Fourteen faced): This Rudraksha awakens the power of intuition and sixth sense of the wearer by strengthening the Ajna Chakra, and protects the wearer against evil spirits and black magic.

The Rudraksha beads from 15 to 21 mukhi are very rare and original beads difficult to find.

Rudraksha Beads need to be energized appropriately (known as "Pran Pratishtha") in order to release and harness their power. This is done by chanting the appropriate rudraksha mantra (beej mantra) the prescribed number of times.

However finding original rudraksha beads is crucial. Various tests are suggested; however the authenticity of rudraksha can effectively be determined only by examination and experience since all these tests have various loopholes.

Details about rudraksha beads, mantra and puja along with effects and combinations can be read at

Ramesh Khetan is a renowned Astrologer based out of the City of Ahmedabad, Gujarat. He currently runs one of the most prestigious Religious Showrooms of Ahmedabad where he guides and counsels his clientele for various Astrological Remedies and Religious items based on analysis of horoscopes and birth charts. He also reaches out to the wider international audience of people of all origins via a group of e-commerce enabled Religious and Spiritual websites like Divine Rudraksha, Holy Rudraksha, Rudraksha Center and others for solving their problems related to Business, Career, Matrimony, Progeny, Education, Relationships and Finances.

Mr. Ramesh Khaitan has benefited a large number of people from the entire cross section of Society since many years. Details about rudraksha (rudraksh or rudraksa) beads, mantra, puja and yantra (Vadik & Shree Yantras) along with effects and combinations can be read at Divine-Rudraksha.

This article is copyright

Report this article Ask About This Article

More to Explore